1954, Wynoochee River, Washington: Man in Canoe Sees Baby Bigfoot

TODAY IN BIGFOOT HISTORY!

1954, Wynoochee River, Washington: Man in Canoe Sees Baby Bigfoot

Avid canoe enthusiast, Leon Ambrose took his new 12 foot Cartopper out for the day. As he was gliding along a smooth stretch of the Wynoochee River, just about where the railroad crosses the river, Ambrose heard crying. First he paid it little attention, since it was the middle of the day and babies are not uncommon. But when the crying did not let up, he turned his ear to really listening to it.

“The sound was very close to an infant’s wail except that there was a touch of something under it. The more I pricked up my ears, the more I heard the throaty growl. I thought it might be a dog,” Ambrose paused, “Then I quickly put that out of my mind, since no dog I ever heard cried like a newborn baby. I should know having raised hunting dogs all my life.”

As Ambrose floated along, the crying got louder and louder. It encircled him and echoed around the bend.

“Then I saw it. A little baby Bigfoot. The little guy was completely soaked, its brown hair matted down, making it look skinny and frail. It must’ve slipped in the mud and fallen in the river. I splashed the paddle into the water. The little Bigfoot shook like a dog, shot a mean look in my direction, then slowly trudged up the slope toward the railroad trestle.”

Ambrose told his wife when he got home and she scolded him for teasing that poor little guy.

Leave a Reply

