1983, Mount Battie, Maine: Elderly Man Chases Bigfoot Out Of His Backyard With A Rake

TODAY IN BIGFOOT HISTORY!!

1983, Mount Battie, Maine: Elderly Man Chases Bigfoot Out Of His Backyard With A Rake

Eric Smith of Camden, Maine was in his backyard.  An amateur ornithologist, Smith took a break from raking some leaves into a while when he noticed a figure standing in his backyard.

Along the wooden fence in the far Northeast corner of Smith’s backyard stood a 8 to 10 foot ape man.  “He had thick thighs and a really small head for his massive body. Now I am not calling it fat, outright, since I do not know what is normal for a creature like that.  But it was a tad bit plump.”

“It had large feet, too. Which I only noticed after I started waving my rake in the air above my head. I am not, at all, sure what came over me. Maybe it was some sort of natural instinct to protect my property, because I have never been more scared in all my times.”

“I guess I am pretty lucky that I startled the beast. Otherwise, it might have charged me. I can tell you I would not have liked to be pummeled by a thing that big.  So yeah, I think I am lucky. I would tell anyone who comes across it to steer clear.  I got lucky.”

Leave a Reply

